Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extent do you agree.

In the present day, with the fast-paced culture and development of technology, and everything becoming more convenient, most people including children do not really have time and motivation to do physical exercise. Some schools provide physical education subjects to make sure the students are having regular exercise. But some people believe that the subject is not important and only a time-waste, because parents should be the ones who are responsible for ensuring that their children are exercising regularly. I personally disagree with this statement. Firstly, physical education in schools is an important subject because children will able to learn sports theoretically and practically. Other than that, PE can be a refreshment for children after they spend most of their time in the classroom studying. Additionally, during sports lesson, students can learn how to socialize with each other as they have more free time and free space rather than in the classroom, and also they can learn about solidarity and how to play a fair game. However, parents are also responsible for children's activity and need to make sure that their daily physical activity is enough. One of the practical ways for that is by planning exercise together once a week during the weekend. By exercising or doing physical activities together, children and parents can bond more as they have quality time together. Moreover, it will also make the parents healthy. In conclusion, in my opinion, sports lessons during school are important because they can help children to develop more, and parents also need to ensure that their kids are exercising enough by doing sports together.