Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a difference of opinion amongst people, some consider that this period is the best while others consider olden time was livable. I strongly believe that life became more comfortable as compared to the olden times due to technological advancement. This essay will discuss various aspects of recent times and justify my opinion. Living life irrespective of time depends on personal thinking, older people were happier than now with simple living and high thinking. In the olden days life was full of hardships whether it is food, water or shelter. For,food people were used to work from early morning till late night. Most of the time people were used to walking to move from one place to another, or used bullock carts, horses and camels passing through roads in mountains, jungles and crossing rivers. In recent time everything is easily available. The invention of the telephone and internet made life so comfortable. Communication became easier though the distance is in miles. The latest electronic gadgets and utensils eased life of women in a kitchen. On the other hand, people used to get all the agricultural and dairy products in pure form, free from pesticides, preservatives and harmful substances. So people were more healthy, stress free and fit comparatively. In sump up, there are procs and cons of recent time and pas, however, the technological advancement made life easier and hence people think that this is the best time to live.