Young people committing crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Juvenile atrocity is rising these days. A section of the public holds a notion that, despite variation in age group, equal punishment should be given to the offenders for an illegal act executed. I am fully convinced by the above-mentioned statement. To begin with, there are myriads of reasons to believe that all mobs should be punished equally. First and foremost, enacting the law to treat youngsters miscreant at par with the elders, would help the government in maintaining a balance between law and order of the nation. Since, this step helps in providing a sense of equality and democracy to the residents, as a result, they feel safe and could move freely in their locality. As it creates a feeling in them, that, all criminals, irrespective of their age, should be attended to, by the government in the same manner as the elders. For example, in a recent survey conducted by the city of Mexico in the year 2020, it had been revealed that, with the enactment of the same punishment for young criminals,crime rates had reduced by 26 per cent. Furthermore, serving the same sentence to the minor offender helps in reducing the juvenile misconduct ratio in the community. As, equal terms could be given to performing an illegal activity, refrain a junior from getting involved in such acts. This is possibly due to the fear of getting a lifetime in prison or the death penalty for their misdeed. To exemplify, in the city of Denmark, in 2021, their Government made a law to give the death sentence to a juvenilerapist, hence it will drastically reduce rape conducted by minors in the area by almost 54 per cent. Lastly, such harsh sentences to the youngsters, not only help the public to eliminate misdeeds conducted by the younger generation, but also helps minors get involved in other productive activities like acquiring new skills and knowledge that will, directly and indirectly,benefit the public as well as the individual in the long run. To conclude, I believe that criminals should be punished as per their misdeed, instead of relaxing their terms according to their age because it will help in reducing crime in the society in future.