Using computer every day can have more negatives than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, it is almost impossible to replace the value of computers. However, some believe that using computers on daily basis could have more negative outcomes on young children. In my perspective, I disagree with this statement moreover, the reason for this will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. First, children have the ability to read different articles basically every day in order to develop their knowledge. A survey done at Melbourne University showed that on the one-particular day, more than 1 million articles get updated to the world-wide-web. Therefore If parents push their children to allocate time to read a new article on daily basis, it could immensely help them to be better. Second, it could help them to be updated on things which are happening around the world. Whether it's a child or an adult, it is important to have an idea about everything. For example, about the weather situation, new innovations, nature and the global economical situation. This could push children to be more innovative and to have depth knowledge about the society they live in. To summarise, It is clear that the usage of computers every day could help everyone to improve their knowledge and be updated about everything. Therefore I strongly disagree that using computers has more disadvantages than advantages and parents should allocate at least 1 hour for their children to find new information using computers. However, it is important to guide and keep close supervision so children won`t use computers for unwanted and unrelated matters.