Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, common educational culture consists of a lot of theoretical knowledge and their priority is not doing more practice. I totally disagree with this idea. This essay will examine two main drawbacks to this perspective. To begin with, our old-school learning perspectives have already missed modern necessities. A student who has been using the internet and technology effectively for a long time can be aware that this backward model does not meet the need. In addition, several students' precious time is wasted by our old curriculum and tutors who believe in teaching old and useless scientific facts. For example, one university student who is studying in the computer science area and wants to build her career in the software sector has to follow the old curriculum and pass the theoretical exams. However, If she or he wants to see remarkable development, they should spend their time on more practice because a number of employers look for experience. Secondly, much research illustrates that the best and most permanent learning way is the making practice. Knowledge which has been practised for a long time has turned into useful skills. Despite knowing this, many schools do not save their time for the training. Nonetheless, some primary schools have developed special education methods for the consistent learning process. This method which has called the Montessori method gave significant results in the primary child. Kids who are taught by the Montessori education style do not experience difficulties in managing young adult life. This is remarkable evidence of practising value. In conclusion, the doing method is a brilliant way of learning. If we expect meaningful achievements from our children, we should change our perspectives on education. I always believe in the importance of doing exercise and being in the process.