Some people think it is alright to spend money for their wants, such as a new car or the latest gadget. Others think it is better to save their money and only buy what they really need. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer

There is the biggest problem of managing finances. Some people believe that it is okay to buy what they want such as a new car or the latest gadget whilst others think that one should save money and purchase only those things which he really needs. I personally believe that a person should save money and spend on those things which he really needs. This essay will discuss my viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, nowadays, most people follows trend so they purchase things such as cars, clothes or electronic gadgets. They do not care about their future they purchase items for their satisfaction or to show society that they have their own things. There are consequences in future which are not good such as items they purchased are inferior quality or if a pandemic occurs how can they survive. For instance, during COVID, one of my friends lost his job and he already spent on buying a car, a laptop and an expensive mobile phone then he faced a lot of obstacles during the pandemic. On the other hand, I believe that money should be saved and one should purchase things when one needs. They will purchase superior quality items because they know how they save their money, and how much hard work. They will first go for reviews and then they purchase. Moreover, saving money will help them in a difficult time. It is also said that with money a person can purchase a bed of roses. For instance, one of my cousins met with an accident and he saved money for future use which helps him in his accident. To conclude, in my opinion, save money and purchase items when you the need. It will help to purchase superior quality items and also money helps in a difficult time.