In some cultures, childrens are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is true that education has an indispensable role to play in the context of anthropological history. Hence, some public harbour a belief that inculcating an idea in children, which they can complete anything as long as working hard, is helpful for kids. However, this might take some bad influences. In this essay, I will explain the reason for both sides in detail in the ensuing paragraphs. Initially, in the modern world, the young population could be mainly attributable to the powerful influence of information which is to encourage them to achieve any goals by trying their best. Moreover, it seems that this notion could give youth more confidence to accomplish something that is rather difficult than others who do not give children this message. For instance, in Asia countries, especially in Chinese cultures, parents generally teach their millennials in this way. Therefore, these people tend to be liked by supervisors more than others, according to surveys of employee satisfaction by employers. These indicate that educating adolescent like this mentioned above indeed bring some positive effects. On the other hand, such a concept also has some negative impacts. Firstly, the education method would bring enormous pressure on young society who have yet to build their way in life. Besides, overconfidence could lead them unrealistic and frustrating as they grow up. For example, according to statistics on the cause of death among adolescents in Taiwan, stressed enough to choose suicide as the main reason, over 70% of death in teenagers, are related to tiger parenting. Based on such compelling evidence, it appears that in spite of the benefits mentioned above, the drawbacks should not be ignored. In conclusion, youth are told working hard will succeed to do anything they expect is such a motivation; however, meanwhile, it could bring some severe drawbacks, even human lives. It is widely believed that this kind of information should be given to children at discretion, in order to yield the greatest benefits for offspring.