Museums should display art of their own country, or they should display art from all over the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (May 2021) Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people have a notion that museums should present the art which is popular across the globe, however some people prefer to think that museums should carry the heritage of their own country only. In this essay, I will put my thoughts supporting the latter view and the benefit it brings to society. On the one hand, if museums put art creativity from all over the world in one place, it would become really difficult for a majority of the visitors to remember which art style belongs to which country as they will try to explore the entire museum in a single visit. Moreover, these visitors will not acquire an ample amount of knowledge of diverse cultures coming from multiple countries. On the other hand, Museums displaying the culture of their own country have many obvious reasons which I presume overweighs the former part. One of the main reasons to support this view is that people will have to travel to a specific country in order to visit a museum as a result of which tourists will gain more practical experience as they will get an opportunity to gel up as well as extend their network with people from same culture and country. In addition to this, this change will bolster the tourism industry across the world. In my opinion, Museum is not only efficient but also a reliable way to know more about the culture as well as the history of a particular country. Hence, I totally agree that Museums should portray their own country's culture.