More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

Nowadays helping other humans and countries,who are poorer than themselves, became a new popular trend among young people even if this work is unpaid. This essay will discuss the reason for that fact and who has more advantages from volunteering. In my point of view, the new generation became more interested in other society's growth. One of the reasons for this change could be an understanding of all troubles that the previous generation did. For example, in previous times humans used to use atomic weapons and, as a result, there are dead cities, for instance, Chornobyl and a lot of the nation's health were affected. As a result, young people understood these mistakes and don't want them as well as wars anymore, so they are trying to help each other, to be more generous. In my opinion, both communities and young people are getting benefits from doing unpaid work because individuals gain knowledge of how alternative growth is going. Humans can have a new unforgettable experience and this experience could change the way they see things, on the contrary, communities have an opportunity to get more high-quality life such as clever volunteers teaching them several subjects and others taking part in building houses for communities. To conclude, spending time helping different poor societies with several problems is an amazing change among human beings since the first side can gain new experiences and knowledge, and the second side can live a better life with a comfortable place and high-quality education.