Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our homes, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

A significant number of people out there hold the perception that currently, technology plays a major role in our lives and hence it has possessed the activities performed not only at home but also at work as well as free time. This essay shall discuss extensively the merits and the demerits of this phenomenon in the following paragraphs after which a logical conclusion will be drawn. To begin with, there are a myriad of benefits associated with this situation but one which is worth mentioning is that it has made lives soft. To explicate, due to advances in technology, people can perform a lot of activities without any stress. For instance, there has been an invention of machines such as washing, blender and many more which carry out our daily activities. As a result, enough time has been allocated to the crowd to participate in another task. Moreover, producing a vaccine has become easy. For instance, during the COVID era, Indian scientists were able to discover COVID-19 vaccines. This subsequently dwindled the spread of the virus and now, the world is no longer facing the virus. Furthermore, the negative of this situation is that it has made mankind to become lazy. To explain this scenario, a decade ago, a lot of people were able to participate in many jobs and as a result, folks were able to generate more money. This trend not only increased their earnings but also prevented them from unscrupulous behaviours such as armed robbery, prostitution and many more, nonetheless, currently, mankind has depended on these machines and it has gone a long way to affect their health. If this practice continues, then undoubtedly many nations will be at risk of serious health problems. For example, the Ministry Of Health in Ghana conducted a survey and figured out that a plethora of Ghanaians have become lazy and as a result, several illnesses have emerged. In conclusion, after analyzing the pros and cons of this trend, the advantages considerably outweigh the disadvantages. In view of this, I recommend that governments of various nations should produce more gadgets that could undertake most of our jobs. This will make lives become more interesting.