in the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The possibility of having computer-operated transportation is imminent. Having these self-operating automobiles is more beneficial than harmful. Programmed driverless cars reduce the elements of human error while driving. However, this development is not fool-proof as the system used is not without defects. Transport without human drivers is much safer as compared to that driven by people that is why they will not be operated by human beings in the future. Firstly, computer-operated motors will not crash due to fatigue which has been said to be one of the leading causes of motor car accidents in the world. Secondly, they will lack emotions such as over-excitement; will not suffer from substance abuse, vices which make human drivers lose control of their trucks. The absence of drunk and tired vehicle drivers will mean fewer deaths and fewer insurance claims too. Conversely, this development can be detrimental to society. one of the downsides of this prospect will be the loss of jobs in the freight sector as no human input would be needed to steer the buses or trucks. Further, operating systems can malfunction leading to injuries and deaths of the passengers. For instance, recent research shows that even a self-driven Tesla car can be involved in and can cause accidents. Consequently, public users of these services could lose their trust in technology. Such a development will have negative effects on businesses and consumers may not use such automobiles. In conclusion, self-operated motors are appealing because they offer more safety features for occupants as compared to the ones operated by humans. If more vehicles operate themselves using programmed means, there are likely to be fewer injuries and crashes because these systems have been proven to be more viable. It is evident that the advantage of automobiles driving themselves outweighs the disadvantages of having a human driver.