Some people believe that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

Many people feel that getting pupils ready for their careers should be the main focus of schools, where as others believe that schools should have additional purposes. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own opinion on the matter. On one side of the argument there are those who argue that the main role of the educational curriculum is to construct their students ’ careers.The main reason for believing this is that students are more likely to have wider job opportunities after graduating.Thanks to career-oriented activities at school, students will be equipped with technical skills from a very young age. As a result, students can accumulate more experience, useful advice and valuable lessons, thereby leaving a good impression on employees. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that learning centers should also include subjects such as arts or sports for young children because some children will be more attracted to the practical aspect. This will help them increase their concentration levels and improve their self-esteem. The length of time a young person becomes aware of a topic depends on their interest in the area being discussed. For example, most parents want to enroll their children in a form of education where they can participate in sports that are also healthy. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that schools should have other functions. This is because if the students are well-rounded they will be more successful in their lives and contribute more to society.