In the advertising, businesses nowadaways usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you thinkn it is a positive or negative development?

Emphasizing the products that are the newest and modern nowadays has become the advertisement trick to boost up their business. This can help them to attract the customers and face their competitors. In my view, this is a positive development as it has become one of their ways to introduce their products. First, claiming their products are new in some way is a good promotion. People nowadays tend to follow the newest trends. Thus, it will become a good chance for business owners to attract customers through these ways as people do not want to look old-fashioned. For instance, smartphone companies compete with each other by releasing the newest features and models in their products nearly every year, and people are always willing to spend their money to get the recent smartphone even though the price is still high. Second, it is a positive development to emphasize the products as the latest and more modern in some way because it will satisfy people, moreover for those who have special needs. For example, people who like to do sports while listening to music will look for an earphone that can be accessed by wireless so that they may move easily and comfortably. To sum up, it is an ordinary thing for the owner business to emphasize their products are new in some way in their advertisement because it will help them to gain customers as many as they can, also it will help people to buy stuff that suits their needs. Thus, I would say this is a positive development.