More and more plastic is polluting cities, countryside and oceans. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken to solve it?

It's trendy that more and more plastic is produced for commerce, industry and transportation. On the one hand, it brings convenience to our life; on the other hand, it causes severe pollution in cities, the countryside and the oceans. Let's talk about the problems caused by plastic waste. First, plastic waste can adversely affect agricultural development. It has been reported that due to its non-bio-degradable characteristic, plastic can stay in the soil perenially and affects agricultural products to absorb water and nutrition. As a result, it can cause a decline in the production of agricultural products. Take a scientist report as an example. According to some statistical figures, it's expected that there will be roughly 70 million tons of plastic will be wasted from 2019 to 2040. During that research, scientists find that through the sun and the rain, plastic breaks into pieces and wide in the soil. These pieces pollute the safe drinking water and poison the plants eventually. Second, plastic waste is a threat to wild animals. It has been reported hundreds and thousands of times that an army of wild animals died because of eating plastic accidentally. Take sea turtles as an example. There are around 52% of sea turtles have eaten plastic unwittingly, and about 22% of them died because of it. On account of the non-digestible characteristic of plastic, it will stay in the sea turtles ' stomachs forever and harm turtles ' other organs too. There are some solutions that can be taken to solve this issue. For instance, use less plastic or use bio-degradable plastic. It's commonplace that many restaurants use paper straws instead of plastic straws; such a situation can reduce the consumption of plastic to a large extent and alleviate plastic pollution to a large extent. In conclusion, there are two main reasons and the best solution.