With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The health sector has undergone significant changes in the last couple of decades. These improvements have been necessary to cater for the growing number of patients in today's society, the majority of these being the elderly. However, there is ongoing speculation into the capabilities of the current health services in managing the increasing number of elderly people. Personally I diasagree that this is a cause for concern as the majority of patients have always been the elderly and facilities present have always benefited them. Additionally society has enough resources to manage geriatric patients. This essay will further elaborate on these ideas. First of all, the increasing number of elderly patients isn't a new observation and is an issue that has always been present. The majority of patients that require the most assiatance have always been the elderly. This stems from natural wear and tear of the human body as one ages. Thus Health- care has long been adapting to care for this older generation and prioritises them compared to the rest of the population. iIn I is addittion to primary care services, most elderly patients also avail of care homes to further aid their health concerns. Take Ireland as an example, there are nursing homes available within every major city which benefits the elderly, in terms of health care older patients are prioritized and avail of the optimum service to manage the chronic illnesses that plague them. In short, the growing numbers isn't case for concern as the health system has always held elderly patients ina high regard Additionally, the health sector is constantly taking on new projects to provide better service. Like many other sectors, the health services are always aiming to better perform their duties. Yearly, they take inventory, which is clearly seen by the group meetings held in private practices and university hospitals alike. In these meetings, they look at their performance,allocation of facilities and how they can provide quality care patients topatients of different ages. These meeting usually result in better management of patients which has a direct impact on the elderly population. in conclusion, The aging population has always been well cared for within the heath services. As well as this, hospitals are always adapting to meet the needs of these patients