Countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other type of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree

Most developing countries need the help of developed countries. However, some argue that giving donations or loans on a monetary basis is not the ideal way to solve poverty hence, it is important to find other ways to help them. In my perspective, I strongly agree with the statement that financial aid could end up with corrupt politicians or in projects which won`t benefit the poorer. Thus reasons for this will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. The main drawback of offering financial support is that it is almost impossible to track whether the funds are used properly. As a result, most funds end up in the pockets of corrupted politicians and institutions. For example, most of the foreign aid will be allocated for projects where they get a commission even if the project won`t benefit the poorer. And it is almost impossible to audit all the projects since nowadays politicians are experts in manipulating financial reports. Clearly, financial funding won`t help to improve the economy. On the other hand, there are so many alternative ways to help. Firstly, they could advise and guide them on how to build a well-balanced economy, especially by improving the lives of the lowest income earners. Secondly, developed countries could introduce modern hardware and software which could help a particular country to increase their productivity. Using modern farming applications, for example, could help farmers to monitor how healthy the crops are and what actions they should take in order to get better output. In summary, the essay argued the importance of funding a developing country using other methods rather than sourcing cash directly. In my opinion, It is always better to find alternative methods which could be easily monitored and audited.