"Prevention is better than cure" Out of a country health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary era, the governments are investing in public health in varying degrees to lead to wholesome societies, in such a perspective a significant amount of the nation's budget is declared to increase well-being awareness and its measures. I partially accord with the statement and the reasons for my inclination are articulated in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence, nowadays, most nations are in the race to become on top among all the countries. To explain this, in countries which are developed, most of the nation's budget diverts towards defence instead of other sectors. For instance, in developed countries such as the United States, there is a recent article in a newspaper about the contribution of the yearly budget where an enormous amount of money is spent on its defence and army sectors. Nevertheless, in countries which are developing, the budget is granted for their health and education areas to enhance the literacy ratio of the nation. To quote an example, in my country, India, recently administrator passed the budget for public health and education leading to a decrease in the poverty ratio. Eventually, the nation's GDP is increase and people's lifestyles improved. Another relevant argument is that country's folks put a major role in the significant improvement of the nation. If the community become healthy and well-educated, the growth of the nation is upsurge. For example, Shree Lanka, which is under development and suffers from a massive amount of money lost owing to the authorities is unable to fulfil the requirement of mass. Consequently, the country's GDP and growth decline. To recapitulate, the health of a nation's public is very important to make their country a developing nation to develop the nation and as the axiom," by the people, for the people and of the people. "