Many people who care for the elderly do not have enough time to look after them. What are the problems related to this? What are some possible solutions.

In the present era, the older generations are not being taken care of by their kith and kin due to their career opportunities and challenging work schedule. There is a multitude of reasons for the aforementioned statement and I shall be elaborating on the remedies for the same in this essay. Firstly, a major root cause for the elderly people being ignored in their time of need is owing to the better employment possibilities in the suburban areas. Additionally, the parents encourage their offspring to pursue a higher quality of education in foreign countries. Secondly, the majority of the working professionals are bound to hectic schedules. In addition to it, the traffic congestion within the city reduces the time to spare with the older family members. For instance, I am a child of a single parent, my mother stays alone in a different city. I personally do not like the idea of staying away from home and not being there to take care of her, but I am forced to do so, as I cannot travel to my home city on a regular basis due to employment. However, these concerns could be resolved by hiring a nurse to assist them when they are sick. For example, one of my family friends stays in the United States of America. During the Covid-19 pandemic, their maternal family was affected. They were forced to request local help to assist them with their needs. Another remedy to address this issue is by involving our older parents in activities that would interest them such as laughing clubs and leisure activities during the weekends. To summarize, each individual should be cautious of their guardian’s physical and mental health by assigning proficient medical assistants in case of their absence. Furthermore, they should engage them in extra-curricular activities despite their work curriculum.