government should spend money on art while others think they should spend on public welfare. discuss both view and your opinion.

During these difficult times, government intervention is required in the areas of public trust and welfare. Although, spending money to preserve the art of the country is also important, however spending the tax money collected from the citizens for the benefit of society would be a far better choice since the ultimate objective and job of a government is to serve the people of its country. While it can be argued that if the cultural monuments and other pieces of art which are relevant to the history of our nation are not taken care of, the current generation can go on to forget about our values and thoughts. But spending hard-earned money collected from the taxpayers for opening schools, hospitals, and parks and providing subsidies on other necessities of life would be more justified. Currently, the major population of our country is struggling with basic things required to live a good life on account of the COVID-19 pandemic along with soaring inflation and they will benefit from all the support they can get. As of now, we are much behind compared with other nations, in terms of our health resources and literacy rate. Research conducted by the Medical association shed a light on the fact that only 55% of our population have access to medical facilities while only 45% of these hospitals have the proper medical infrastructure available. The literacy rate has been increasing with decreasing rate for the past 3 years, which indicates that parents do not have enough resources available to them to fund the education of their children. To conclude, I am of the opinion that till the current situation does not improve or get stable, spending any money on art would be a waste. Hence, the caretaker of our country should focus more on improving the overall health of our economy along with the people that reside in it.