Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourism industries. Why is this case? Is it a positive development?

Nowadays, the rapid expansion of tourism industries is being increasingly witnessed in most developing nations. In this essay, I shall discuss the main causes of this phenomenon and illustrate why it is beneficial to society. There are various compelling reasons why this is occurring and the prominent ones are the rapid development of the global aviation industry and huge profit margins. Most importantly, the virtues of air travel, such as efficiency and flexibility, are attributable to the fast growth of the tourism industry. In addition, there's no doubt that tourism is a lucrative domain as many travellers from wealthy nations could make a significant contribution to the government funds in the developing world. For example, a recent survey conducted in Japan suggested that tourism is one of the pillar industries in the majority of countries in the third world. As can be seen, those factors are crucial to this phenomenon. Looking at this in the big picture, society can be positively impacted by this development. People need to realize that the expansion of the tourism industry can effectively boost the economy and create more jobs which are critical to improving the quality of life in the community. Furthermore, it enables the authorities to gather sufficient funds to update infrastructure for the public. For instance, various public facilities are well maintained in many tourist cities to cater to the needs of visitors and travellers. Therefore, those benefits have a profound impact on the community. To sum up, the booming tourism sections are ubiquitous in many countries in the third world. This essay discussed the reasons why this is occurring and explained why this development is favourable to the public.