Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable . Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the number of young people who hold highly responsible posts in the government is growing. While some people are opposed to this idea, I support the view that this trend is beneficial at present. On the one hand, this trend has some notable drawbacks. The main issue is that it is really hard for the young to make older people accept their leadership, especially in some Eastern nations. Young leaders are always thought to have insufficient capabilities to manage such aspects of policy as the economy or international affairs. In addition, all of them are short on real experience. If they have not faced many challenges in their career, they are more likely to make mistakes, which can affect the lives of many people. On the other hand, it seems to me that young people are becoming an increasingly important part of the government and bring a lot of benefits.One reason is that their youth is a huge advantage which allows them to be creative and up-to-date. This is likely to result in many innovative breakthrough policies and styles of management. Furthermore, the young have a very long period of time to contribute to their nations. For example, with the same abilities and qualifications, a younger candidate is more likely to be elected than an older counterpart in some countries because of his longer anticipated time of devotion to public service in the future. In conclusion, although there are strong arguments for both views, it seems to me that on the whole it is beneficial that more young people are being selected to play some key roles in the government.