Nowadays a growing number of boys and girls within normal weight ranges have an intense fear of gaining weight and therefore get anorexia. Why do you think a lot of teenagers have a strong desire to be skinny? What can be done to prevent this eating disorder?

In today's world teenagers of normal weight have fear of increasing weight and possible changes accrued in their body due to overweight and therefore they get anorexia. Anorexia is a disorder in which people start eating less food and it will impact the overall development of the body,personally, I think youth have a desire to be skinny because they think it is a new trend or they have to go with the trend. I think the main reason to be skinny is, that young age boys and girls are found them more attractive paper-like body shapes and some people endorse them on social media platforms for this. They think that they get more appreciation and attention on the various social media sites, so teenagers start comparing with each other and begin the process of having less food and following strict diet plans to attain a thin frame, however, it is actually not good for them physically as well as mentally. So being skinny become a trend in the minor age generation. People will have to think about the prevention of anorexia because it became a very common problem among minor age girls and boys. Firstly, parents should discuss with them about this and explain to them the benefits of becoming healthy for instance, with good fitness they can concentrate on their education and career. In,addition people have to start judging each other on the basis of their talent instead of their body shape. Subject related to the importance of physical and mental well-being is also added to the education system. In conclusion, it is generally said that health is wealth, so everyone has to give more value to their fitness instead of following the trend of social networking sites, especially youth because they are more volatile to these trends.