Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people’s interest in famous people in the history of their country?

In the recent era, the popularity of celebrities is more among youngsters than famous people from the past century of their nation. History is vanishing in some countries due to the movies, social media and lack of interest in juveniles. This essay will discuss these reasons and how to solve this growing problem in the following paragraph with some examples. Nowadays, most children spend considerable time watching movies, listening to music and surfing the internet. Firstly, the young kids are fascinated by the celebrity's lavish lifestyle and keep reading about them and their daily routines, not interested in knowing how the community were living in past centuries. Secondly, social media play a crucial role for fans to follow their favourite star and try to copy their living style rather than reading the historical information. For example, in a recent survey, more than 80 per cent of young adults would like to study their actor living habits, and the rest have shown interest in the history and legends of the nation. Hence, this represents that the generation lacks curiosity in studying their country's history. We can quickly vanquish these issues with proper use of the entertainment and digital platforms that are popular among pupils. To begin with, the government should invest in films and motivate filmmakers to produce history -based movies that can attract young audiences to the theatres. Furthermore, with technology, publishers should release animated electronic books for teenagers making chapters from yore more interesting. The Government of India, to illustrate, has built a monument that includes the metaverse and short play showcasing the life of the freedom fighter, and the survey concludes that there is an increase in the number of students taking history as their primary subject. To conclude, due to digitalization, the youths have more knowledge about their favoured film celebs than legendary folks from the nation's history. However, in my opinion, this digital world can also help overcome this issue if we all take the initiative to make our children know about the history of our homeland through the internet, movies and ebooks.