Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many individuals believe that people from different cultures and ages can cohere under the influence of music. While some may disagree, I am convinced that music can bring individuals from around the world together. To begin, music is a common language everyone can enjoy wherever they come. The lyrics of a famous song will be translated into many languages, and the melody will be maintained. People worldwide may sing the same song although their native languages are different. Also, music is easy to access. There are a lot of approaches to obtaining music, and music can be performed almost everywhere. One can easily sing a song on a square where others can dance nearby hearing the piece. Or one can beat the table to follow the melody of a famous song while others may be attracted when they are walking by. Nevertheless, there are also some barriers existing in reality. People may enjoy different types of music according to their backgrounds and ages. For instance, someone majoring in music may want a piece of melody with a very high pitch. However, children are not fond of this type of music. They may think it is noisy. Moreover, young people may prefer more exciting and loud music while older people like quiet music. In conclusion, although someone thinks music can not have the function of bringing everyone together, I believe it can bring people from various countries and of different ages closer.