More and more people are leaving countryside to live in cities. Do more advantages or disadvantages of this development for environment

Nowadays, people are inclined to diversion from village to town. They find it more enjoyable to stay there because of the modern machinery as well as a good communication system. The merits of this migration are more compared to the demerits. The main benefit of leading life in cities is modern materials that are ensured by the authorities. First of all, every city contains a huge number of education centres which confirms better education. For example, Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh has a great number of universities but not available in remote areas. As a result, pupils are getting different options to choose for their higher study. Moreover, every city has a large number of hospitals. Thus, they are getting the proper treatments if they face any difficulties. Furthermore, all companies try to develop their business wings by considering modern furnishings, like electricity, transportation, and internet accessibility. As cities are confirming these benefits, they are inclined in there. However, there are some demerits to enjoy the mentioned facilities. As a result of the increasing population in town, traffic congestion increases, which leads to an enhancement in the time of transportation. For instance, in India, travel from Delhi, the capital of India, to Gorgaon, the industrial zone, takes an extra two hours. Therefore, every day vast man-hour loss is noticeable. Additionally, environmental pollution, such as air, water and odour, is increasing dramatically. Consequently, societies are facing various types of health diseases. In conclusion, it can be said that, whereas moving from remote to updated areas has some disadvantages, they are negligible compared to the advantages.