Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the number of patients that use alternative methods to treat themselves has been increasing. In my opinion, this trend is a negative development. There is no doubt that treating themselves with their own method is leading them to more health problems than getting treated by doctors. For example, there are several trends on the internet that claim that this food or potion can cure this disease. However, none of these has been medically or scientifically proven and at worst those proclaimed medicine are harming patients. Consequently, it is recommended to be treated by a doctor. The other reason is that patient disbelieve their own doctor owing to the fact that even to this day there are countless sicknesses that cannot be treated. The prime example of sickness is cancer, It is commonly known for the fact that developed cancer is incurable or even if patients have been cured there is a long-term health problem that comes afterwards. As a result, patients with incurable diseases might find their own way that they believe can treat them. In conclusion, this development is caused by both wrongly believed patients and medical failure. It is better to decrease the number of people that undergo their own method by giving them home medical knowledge and doctor need to update their own medical knowledge so they can treat patients better.