Governments in many countries are replacing old buildings such as art galleries and town halls with new ones. Is this a positive or a negative development?

art galleries and town halls are being converted into modern buildings by the governments across many countries. In my opinion, I reckon that this approach could remove the history of the people of that nation. Removing the historical structures in order to construct modern ones in an area can wipe out the local history since The architecture applied in their construction could generally exhibit the civilisation of those who live there. These are the cultural legacy inherited by the new generations and we should preserve them against damage. In other words, Historical places such as art galleries and town halls feature qualities of the culture of the past generations. They could depict the beliefs, thoughts, lifestyles and prevailing customs of our antecedents. By demolishing them, historical backgrounds may normally be obliterated. These structures could also play a significant role in acquainting natives with local culture. Additionally, they could be the major sources in educating art students which could be inspired by architecture used in these places. On the other hand, these ancient places could play a significant part in the tourism business and the local economy. travellers come to these destinations in order to visit such ancient places and spend pay for food, and accommodation, however, new buildings would not attract anyone. Money brought by tourists can promote the local economy otherwise natives may suffer the possible repercussions as the tourists abandon these historical spots. replacement of old buildings with new ones also could bring another major problem. To demolish them, Financial resources should be allocated and then build modern ones. This can normally put a tremendous financial strain on the government's budget, however, reconstructing them can save a lot of money. Furthermore, other much-needed sectors would be affected monetarily. For instance, health and education are indispensable areas in which authorities should invest. In conclusion, I believe that constructing modern Places not only could remove the historical background of an area but also needs huge financial resources to be funded.