Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

History is fascinating to many, and they find it interesting to compare different historical eras with one another. In fact, some believe that the 21st century is the best period that we have ever lived in, and I wholeheartedly agree. In this essay, I will explain why the current time is the best in human history and will also suggest one of the other periods that I find compelling. In this century, we are living a convenient and easy life in comparison to what our past generations used to. Advancement in the field of technology, undoubtedly, has been the greatest contributor which has changed the way we carry out our daily activities. Farming equipment, for example, has increased food production, which was necessary to feed the growing population. If inventions in this field had not happened, there would certainly be an extreme scarcity of food. Another good example is that of vehicles, as commuting longer distances and carrying heavy goods could have remained a dream if there were none. It is, therefore, in my view, the best time that we are living in, and we should cherish that by acting responsibly towards the environment.  There is, however, one more time in history I think could have been interesting to live in. The pre-war era is something that always interests historians. They claim that we had abundant resources back then, and they were enough for a billion years of survival, provided that they had been used judiciously over the years. The other benefit, which is quite obvious, is that people then had time for themselves and their families because they were not running in some kind of rat race. Besides that, there was a sense of curiosity amongst people, as new inventions were taking place every day. In conclusion, there are numerous opportunities in this century, and hence, we are living the best lives thanks to some of the great inventions of mankind. Furthermore, as far as I am concerned, the pre-war era can be an interesting period to live in as well because of the availability of abundant resources and a few other reasons.