Some people think socondary/high school student should study only literature from their own countries.Others,however,believe students should study literature from all around the world.

Some argue that literature from one's own country is enough in nursery education,others,meanwhile, are opposite of the view that every student should learn the literature of the whole world.In this essay,I will explain both sides and why I approve of learning literature from all around the globe. Firstly,some people prefer their own countries' literature because they consider the opposite very demanding.It is true that learning world literature demands an excessive amount of time and hard work. Firstly,they have to learn on their own,and then,they move to the upper level. Consequently,they spend their whole study years learning literature alone.Because of the huge amount of resources,there is a good chance that they might miss out on other important things like other subjects,entertainment and so on.So they would like to learn only their own literary works. On the other hand,studying world literature gives you a lot of opportunities;one of which is working in other nations.If you have qualifications on your hand that shows you are aware of world literature and you will have better job opportunities.Another advantage is the pleasure.We already know there are many writers in the world who created great masterpieces.If you just limit yourself to your country's literature,the odds are you will miss out best options for reading. To conclude, although there is an argument on whether school curriculum should include world literature,I am on the side of learning the literal masterpieces of the whole world.