It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is now debatable whether people should gamble not only in their careers but also in their real lives. In this essay, the virtues and vulnerable side of doing this will be discussed while putting forward my own opinion. Apparently, there might be two striking reasons supporting this idea. The first notion is that we cannot know until we try it. For instance, in love affair, people cannot know how the others feel unless they confess their love to them instead of being pessimistic about the potential result and giving excuses. Otherwise, we may be so late that all we get will be regrets for not doing earlier. Another reason why people think it is important to take risks is that we will know what is the right time to do so only when we have witnessed. In other words, we will not thrive if we are afraid of gambling. Taking a businessman as an example, making the right move in the right time is what decides his economic status. This does not necessarily mean to avoid risks but encourages people to warmly welcome so that they will have an ultimate business eye. On the other hand, some risks should be taken if the loss involved is greater than or equal to the current profit. For example, leaving a person in a dangerous place to save another person who we do not know whether he is alive or dead might be a foolish act because in the worst case, both persons can lose their lives. In conclusion, I personally believe that the benefits getting from risks is far greater than the drawbacks since there is nothing we can know until we give it a try. However, people do need to analyse and evaluate before doing so that they will face with any downward trend in their entire lives.