In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers and books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or dis agree with this statement?

It is believed that later, no one will think about purchasing published newspapers or books as they are easily available to go through online unpaid. However, people who are not comfortable reading on electronic devices due to the strain on their eyes will prefer printed news and books. I agree with the fact that many would eventually go for free online for reading. To start with, the public will surely choose to read news and books on the internet. The reason is that it is convenient to find and download and another reason is that it is available cost-free. Also, these days, everyone has an internet connection on their handy mobile or laptop. Moreover, books have become too expensive to buy. I would like to share one of my experiences, I wanted to buy a book titled 'Dan Brown'. I thought about purchasing it from the nearby bookshop, but one of my friends suggested I should try reading it online which absolutely costs no money and is downloaded within seconds. Furthermore, we know that paper manufacturing requires cutting down trees, which is harmful to the environment. Although papers are readily available in the market, it costs the cutting down of forests. Thus, opting for online reading is not only convenient but also environment-friendly. On the other hand, readers face screen effects on their eyes like itching, reddening, burning and drying eyes while reading on electronic devices like mobile phones, laptops, tablets, etc. Prolonged use of such devices for reading might cause one to have a minus number on their eye lenses. For instance, most patients at eye hospitals have been reported due to overexposure to eyes on electronic gadgets. Therefore, one should not opt for an online reading despite having pain in their eyes as well as a headache. To sum up, according to me, the number of folks preferring to read on the screen would definitely rise over the period of years as it is priceless and convenient rather than searching for a printed format which would eventually harm nature. On the contrary, there are health issues caused by the continuous use of electronic gadgets which can be outweighed by proper care for the eyes.