Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are many cars compared with the past that needs useful roads to use so, railways are considered so important by the government and they need financial resources rather than interior roads. In my view, I agree with this and I will explain my perspective. First of all, In these days, exterior roads need to be so modern and safe because people use them more than any kind of roads so when these roads are constructed and because they need to be with high standards and international properties, they need a lot of money to make it high quality. For instance, the government of Germany when they built the Auto-ban roads, they paid a lot of money to make it even though there were many inside roads that need to repair but in their,visions the fast roads were more important. On the other hand, the interior roads are used by individuals so much although the government should care about it and make it in the right way, the government think these roads just need a little bit of money to make because they don't need many facilities on the road. For example, the vast inside roads, they don't need emergency side on the road or bridges, this may lead to being more careful on the fast roads more than inside roads. Overall, I think that the government should improve railways more than other roads because these roads should be safe and modern and to achieve that it should spend a lot of money, however inside roads are considered sample roads and don't need many requirements.