Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit culture and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people argue that international visitors should be charged more when compared to the local people when they visit historical and cultural attractions. However, I do not agree with the given statement. The essay not only discusses explanations but also some relevant examples. The reasons for my disagreement are first, demanding more money from foreigners may lower the number of visitors. Elaborating, tourism is one of the most booming industries in terms of economy, it is contributing more than other sectors in gross domestic product. If there is a variation among domestic and overseas tourists, this may lessen the number of inhabitants visiting the nation, which in turn affects the country's income. For example, if others come to know about this phenomenon, there may be chances of misunderstanding, that they are being exploited by the particular government. Secondly, such a trend may create negligence among the residents who reside in the same place. In other words, due to lower charges for the domestic people,either they may feel like visiting the place frequently, as a result chances of destroying the monument or they may feel that is effortlessly affordable so that neglecting the same because the general human mentality is they think precious things are not easily available. For instance, people actually ignore the places which offer them frequent visits, moreover which are nearby. To conclude,I do not agree with the given statement,because such a scenario may lead to unhealthy relationships with outsiders further this may cause locals to disrespect the monuments