There are more families having only one child in the modern days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most couples prefer to have small families. Simply because they feel having a single child is beneficial for their own freedom as well as for the environment. In this essay, I am going to discuss the importance of controlling the birth rate and why I agree with the above statement. To begin with, most couples prefer to have only one child so they could have their own freedom. Unlike a couple of decades ago, couples do not want to spend their entire life dedicated to their children. If they force to do so, they will put unnecessary pressure on themselves and more importantly, If they don't give the love and the care children need, their future could be in danger as well. Although a single child could feel the loneliness of not having a sibling, If the parents won`t get the space they need, it could have a more devastating impact on everyone in the family. Furthermore, having a lot of kids could lead to many financial issues. For example, a recent survey done at Melbourne university shows that 60% of families with two children or more have a lot of financial issues and they always request financial support from the government. Secondly, significant growth in population has many disadvantages for the environment. For instance, a recent statistical report published by United Nations shows that, If the current rate of deforestation continues, in 2050, there is a possibility that the temperature could rise above 60c in certain countries. If we could bring down the birth rates, we could certainly reduce environmental pollution. In summary, controlling the birth rate have certain disadvantages, however, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In my opinion, having only one child could help the environment as well as the couples who prefer to have more freedom. Even though it may sound weird, we should educate families and couples about the importance of having one child in modern days.