Government investment in the art such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Whatever governments should spend a huge part of its budget on the arts or public services can be a serious bone of contention. I firmly believe that governments’ sources should allocate to art and it is not considered a waste of money. To commence, public services such as health care services and its relevant services like well-equipped clinics make a more significant contribution to the quality of peoples’ life. This means that if the government’s budget is not appropriated for health care services, it will have dire consequences for society ’s health. Likewise, the educational system is considered the backbone of each society. It follows that the only avenue by which a society can make a breakthrough is funding for example a flourishing society in which educational cost is of less concern. Despite the importance of financing public services, art such as music and theatre play a crucial role in each society. First and foremost, art can make a profit for society by attending theatres and concerts as well as visiting music or watching a live performance. On top of that, only through art such as music and theatre can the image of the country's descent to introduce the valuable culture to other countries. The primary example that shows it is music and theatre are typical of each county and should be preserved by the governments’ resources. In conclusion, while there are clear benefits in a large amount of investment going into public services, I take the view that spending money on art is controversial over a waste of money.