Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of the population is of the opinion that books are not vital in this technological period as all writings can be saved on a computer. However,others opine that printed books have a significant role to play in society.I agree with the latter view because printed books will be useful during light out. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments as well as my stances in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. On the one hand,those who opine on the significance of e- books believe that reading online is free.The citizens believe that accessing books online attracts no money.A lot of individuals will rather start using that medium to avoid the cost. For example,In Ghana,due to the advent of technology, most individual tends to read on the internet. Therefore,inhabitants have stopped buying printed novels. However,reading on the screen causes vision problems. Conversely,I and some school of thought are of the view that printed novel still plays a vital role in nation.Most of our senior citizens do not know how to use the computer so they will still continue to purchase novels.An individual will read from a book to broaden their horizon. Moreover.printed books are beneficiary in place with no light. For instance,most remote areas in Ghana do not have access to electricity.If printed books are not available,those in the countryside will suffer. Hence, the printed novels will be still relevant to some citizens. In conclusion, the free cost makes a part of the community concord with the view that printed novels will not be relevant in society. However.I and some school of thought opine that printed books will be relevant because they can be used without electricity and technical challenges.