Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you agree or disagree?

After completing school study, more number of students prefer to migrate or join a job, therefore they take a gap year before continuing further education. I completely agree that learners should travel or work before joining University: it will help them in exploring different cultures and inculcate their professional skills. Taking a year off will bring certain advantages for post-school children. A major benefit is that they can travel abroad which would aid in learning about the various cultures of different countries. Due to this, they could be more sociable than others. Spanish culture, for instance, could be learned, if the students would travel to Spain and spend time over there with local people. In this way, learners can explore the traditions of Spain. Furthermore, migration assists the students to learn a new language while being present there. Hence, they will become multi-lingual which is a great achievement for them. Another benefit, this scenario can bring, is that youngsters can make full use of this gap term by doing job in a particular field as it helps them to understand for the selection of course in future. Not only this but, work would also strengthen their CV if they would work as compared to students who continue their study without taking a year off. As an illustration, students can make a decision whether they should take IT subjects after doing a job in an IT company or they should explore another option. Besides it, having job experience will enhance their professional skills in them which will open new opportunities to join renowned companies for them. As the big companies always prefer to recruit more experienced people as compared to having higher education levels. Thus, applying for work in a free year can hone the various skills of students. In conclusion, although few students want to continue their University education after completing school studies, nevertheless, many choose to take annual leave for work or travel since it will aid the students in gaining new cultural experiences, being multi-lingual, strengthening their resumes and widening their horizons of vocational skills in them.