Many students today graduate high school and want to study in another country. Attending a University abroad is a common trend today. Give the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to study overseas.

The world has changed drastically when it comes to education. The education system nowadays allows high school students to study abroad after graduating. Therefore, many students want to leave their country to continue their education. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of studying in another country. On the one hand, many advantages convince students to study abroad. Primarily, students prefer high-ranking universities that are located outside their country. High-ranking universities provide an effective learning system. Also, their degree gives their graduates an advantage when they apply for a job. In addition, students will live and study in a new culture. This includes making new friends, learning new customs and laws. Furthermore, studying abroad is a whole new experience. People see it as an adventure,and they will also learn many things from their daily interactions. Furthermore, this will make them wiser and smarter after their done with college. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages that students have to keep in mind before making this decision. First, many students will experience being homesick. This is mainly caused by the lack of friends and the loneliness they feel. Also, this happens because students aren't used to the new country. Second, students face many financial problems. Even though this is common, it is even more pronounced when living in another country. Expensive costs such as rent, utilities and food add to hefty tuition and academic fees. Finally, many students experience racism when they are studying abroad. This can easily ruin their mental health and make them less confident about themselves. In conclusion, it is clear to see the advantages that convince students to study abroad. However, they have to realise the disadvantages before making this decision.