Some people believe in the proverb that where there is a will, there is a way. They think that if the desire is strong enough, they can achieve anything. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this belief?

As a saying goes "there is no such thing as a free lunch." This means if you want to get what you want you to have to put in a lot of effort. But is working very hard on your own really enough for us to get what we want? On the one hand, some people might think everyone was born equal, we all have the same abilities to learn skills and deal with problems. So if you want to be as successful as other famous people, like: Steve Jobs or Elon Musk, you have to try your best in everything. However, most people do not achieve success even if they think they have already done their best on everything. And this is because everyone must have faced some problems that prevent them from being successful. For example, people are always lazy when they feel tired and bored or maybe their willpower is not strong enough, so they always give up halfway. Therefore, the reason why people seldom work very hard is because of human nature. On the other hand, some people might think working hard is not the only factor to achieve success, luck also plays an important role in being successful. Working hard is definitely an indispensable factor, but if your superiors do not like you very much, you would still not have the chance to get promoted. Accordingly, it is important to meet the right person at the right time. In conclusion, I do not think people can achieve anything only with strong desire. As I mentioned above, I think luck is also a significant factor, but first, you need to prepare yourself well, because opportunities are only for those who are prepared.