Living in a big city can be bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the migration to big cities is being increasingly witnessed. Some people perceive that this migration movement is detrimental to people's well-being. In this essay, I shall discuss why I completely agree with this proposition. There are various compelling reasons why migrating to a big city can harm our well-being and the prominent one is that inhabitants in the big city are prone to suffer from anxiety and stress due to the rapid pace of city life. In addition, a variety of pollution in the city can also adversely impact our health. For example, a recent survey conducted in Japan revealed that the incidence of cancer in industrialized areas is higher compared to rural areas due to intense environmental pollution. As can be seen, people's fitness can be negatively affected by moving to a big city. However, every coin has two sides. One main favourable consequence of this trend is that citizens in the big city are accessible to abundant medical resources. As a result, consultation with medical experts and prompt treatment of sickness can be beneficial to the well-being of the population in the city. For instance, there's only one small hospital with only basic facilities in my hometown, so it is necessary for us to travel to bigger cities to receive viable treatment if we sustain severe diseases. Therefore, this advantage can have a profound impact on people's fitness. To sum up, people's opinion about moving to a big city is various. Taking everything into consideration, I strongly believe that residing in big cities is harmful to the general well-being of people.