Some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, a smartphone is one of the most crucial factors in part of people's lives, especially the new generation. The first thing that children do when they woke up is to check their self-phones to update data while they were sleeping. In my opinion, the disadvantages of this behaviour outweigh its benefits and the reasons to support this argument will give in this essay. Nowadays, most people are owner mobile phones even children because, in a Covid-19 situation, they need to use them for online study. They, however, didn't spend the most time in the education field, they usually spend most of their free time in the entertainment field such as playing games. It is very easy to play games wherever and whenever they want. For example, when my nephew visited me at my house, he always plays games on his mobile phone. He seems not interesting when I ask him to do other activities else. Regards this behaviour of my nephew, I think this is a negative development because it affects both his physical and mental health of him. The former is obvious which is his weight increasing very fast because of fewer activities to move his body. It causes his mental health that is lower in patience than usual, he cannot wait for something and is frustrated. Hence, if children spend a lot of time on smartphones, they will absolutely get worst on their health. In conclusion, children spending hours on self-phone are the worst choice for me because the health problems both physical and mental will affect them in the future.