Nowadays many people choose to be self-emplpyed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

These days peoples are highly interested in doing something on their own rather than being hired by any company. Despite all the positive insights, there are some drawbacks to setting up own operation too, such as financial management. To begin with, many people, especially the youths, feel much pressure when they work under anyone’s supervision at the office. Hardly do they get a chance to explore themselves according to their potential because the task has been assigned prior to the top management. Additionally, working in a toxic environment where coordinating with coworkers is difficult ultimately makes them dissatisfied with their job. However, self-employment is a way to get rid of these compulsory working routines at the workplace and provides the freedom to innovate any ideas without any restrictions. However, being self-employed also has some downsides as well. Firstly, one has to deal with the high cost and the little profit at the beginning. This may include: the cost of the place, any materials or tools they would use and also the responsibility for any loss. Secondly, a taxing system is the most difficult aspect which needs to be managed with the intervention of professional lawyers to overcome any illegal occurrence that might create in any business. Furthermore, more responsibilities can discourage self-employers too. To conclude, the main purpose of working while opening a new startup is to feel less pressure in the workplace and operate the business independently. However, risks are there which outweigh the joy of operating their work in accordance with their wants.