People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern world, there is a new tendency to have children in the family later. While some believe that this contention has more benefits than demerits, others have different beliefs. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and which of both has more outweigh. Having infants at older age depend on the couple's decision. Most of the time, individuals tend to have a successful career in their early stages of life, and then at,later they can afford a financially stable life for their children. In order to give a quality life to their successors, it is important to have a stress-free family background. When couples become mature over time, it is rare to have family break-ups and inter-family conflicts. One of the latest research revealed, that, in the USA, Couples who work in the IT industry tend to have their children when they are around 35-40 years old. That report clearly shows that with all the considerable data those parents are the best to raise healthy and well-mannered offspring. Although the aforementioned positive aspects appear to have great strength, there are also significant negative factors to consider. Foremost, with time, both men and women have genetic degradation which can directly have an impact on a child's genetic defects such as Down's Syndrome and Autism. Although, these elders lack the strength to play with their youngsters, as they have more energy compared to their parents. As an example, if parents are in their 60s, it is difficult to work and understand infants who are in their 20s. The generation gap is the most dangerous factor that can destroy the bond of a family. In sum, given the greater number of negative elements in comparison to the smaller number of positive aspects of having children at older ages, it is reasonable to conclude that, it is more beneficial to conceive offspring at an early stage of life.