News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. what is your opinion?

In modern media, photography is used in a more effective way than it has been in the past. It is constantly argued whether photography is effective more than any other media or not. I raise my hand to the individuals, who support this notion and the following paragraphs will analyze two factors that support the affirmation and my opinion. To begin with, Pictures can summarize thousands of words. For instance, last summer World Health Organization arranged an exhibition on the topic of "World Food and Health". This exhibition had photographs, taken by journalists who travel around the globe. Among those photographs, all the eyes got caught on a picture which was taken by a reporter called "Alphonso de Costa". In his photo, there was an African tribe child who was crying because of starving. Just because of the attention to that image, that specific aboriginals received plenty of helping hands to overcome what they were suffering from through the years. This is only one incident, that a photograph that was able to change the lives of victims of numerous effects around the globe. Secondly, compared to words and videos, a picture can draw more attention to the human mind. For example, a research article which was published by Oxford University revealed that the human brain is more capable of remembering pictures rather than words or videos, and illustration is capable of creating special hormones to keep humans attracted to something than other media. In addition, they have extended their elaboration toward memorizing some things. They have suggested the schooling system must pay attention to using pictures while doing studies to get effective results out of their students. To sum up my writing, I reiterate drawings, and pictures are more productive than phrases, by analyzing capabilities such as fruitful communication and keeping the human mind alive.