Write about the following topic: People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Human beings in recent times are into dealing with daily activities online rather than eye contact interaction.The reason behind this is that this type of cooperation is much more easier and convenient.I firmly believe that it is a negative development. This essay will try to answer both questions. Firstly, the reason for the mentioned phenomenon is due to the fast-changing innovative world. The more innovations the world has, the less people prefer to do daily activities offline, because they consider that recent technologies enable them to handle different situations easier and also to manage their time more productively. To give an illustration, the time that is spent by people in shopping malls can be quite longer rather than ordering necessary items online. Moreover, online shopping gives a wide range of options in comparison with offline stores, where you may have significantly fewer choices. With regards to online chatting, compared to the previous century, nowadays individuals have more facilities to keep in touch with friends even from any part of the world. However, when it comes to the detrimental effect of the mentioned tendency, it can be the cause of why individuals are becoming more unsociable towards the world. For instance, in these latter days, we can observe that people gain fewer opportunities to get acquainted with strangers in different places such as shopping malls, restaurants,and cinemas because they choose rather to lead these activities through online services. What is more, it is undeniable that the virtual world can not give an objective view of certain aspects of life, therefore online chatting is considered an insecure method of connection. In conclusion, it can be hardly denied that interacting online is becoming more relevant in modern life but we should take into account that humanity will always need physical interaction. Nothing can be replaced by eye-to-eye contact.