The best way to solve the world's environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, the more urban sprawl is the more gas emission level from individuals’ mobility increase. This is one of the main factors which might affect significantly global issues needing a hand from the government. In some areas, the governments adjust the number of vehicles by increasing the fuel price, while I firmly disagree because this route could give more back draws than benefits. On the one hand, it undoubtedly agrees that increasing the cost of fuel may reduce the traffic travelers as well as the depletion of oil resources and air pollution. Those, who have the average salary or be in poverty, will consider the fuel segment from the total personal expenditure than those who belong to top-notch. These groups may mitigate the expenses by transforming public transportation instead of personal mobility. This method is a considerable short-term measure to work on air qualification. On the other hand, the convenience of traveling by own cars or vehicles is not demolished even with the growth of public transportation. Residents might go by foot in some distance to catch the bus or train. In the addition, how to shorten the time to travel is more likely their priority in long term. Moreover, rising the cost of conventional fuels could imbalance the market by rising the other materials simultaneously. This leads to a more crucially serious which is called inflation spiralled out of control which may mitigate life condition standards. To illustrate, the cost of fuel reached a new peak in most countries in the year 2022 and has attacked many aspects of human life such as the higher food from agriculture logistics, the health condition of hospitals, the construction materials, and so on. In conclusion, I exposed that the market is the chain of many categories connection, and the higher price of fuel should be the reason for many other’s surges. Governments around the world should aware of both the methods’ merits before filing them.