In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although the agricultural industry has undergone enormous developments, the vast majority of the population of the Earth is hungry and suffers from famine. That presumably contributes to various political and social factors which can be tackled by applying elaborate approaches. To begin with, the main reason why many people are deprived of usual daily meals is the unfair contribution of food and possessions among human beings. Inevitably, wealthy, powerful authorities and individuals have always had a substantial role in impoverishing the poor. That is, the poor have constantly been forced to do long, exhausting tasks to make the rich fulfil their ambitions, making them more and more debilitated mentally and physically every day in return for a valueless amount of money or food; Thus, the more rich people become possessed the more impoverished the poor tend to be. Regarding how to address this human’s long-existing issue, there are plenty of solutions to be considered; The Human Rights Council plays crucial role in preventing the abuse and manipulation of the vulnerable people. In other words, there should be some policies to allocate more budget on nourishing the poor. What is more, people themselves can voluntarily take part in charitable activities and try to help the poor to break this reverse cycle of deprivation and unfairness. To conclude, despite the progress of agriculture and the development of edibles, there are still a lot of individuals not being able to feel full. Unfortunately, that is because of the fact that poor people are always abused by the rich. Establishing strict rules by the Human Rights Council and people's voluntary activities can somehow counteract this problem.