Some people believe that the media, such as the press, TV and Internet should be more strictly controlled. Others feel that controls should be loosened to give people freer access to information. Discuss both views.

It is true that knowledge is power and various medium of disseminating information have erupted to include the Internet, press and TV. While some people argued that media should be strictly limited, others believed it shouldn’t so as to allow its recipient access to information. This essay would discuss these two points of view. On the one hand, it is true that access to unlimited information allows a broader view and knowledge about tropical issues. This would allow recipients to make a well-informed stance and opinion on such issues. For instance, the initial media report of the case of domestic violence against Johnny deep kept him in the bad lime till he was granted an interview to state his own claims. This singular act would have ended his career if information from both parties weren't aired. On the other hand, strict regulations on media are needed to curb social vices and early exposure to underage. Various pop-up adverts on porn sites could lead to early exposure to sexual activity among underage who use the media. Furthermore, restricted access to media can help reduce the incidence of addiction and inculcate morals in developing minds. The amount of time used on the Internet could be put to good use by teaching people to volunteer in community services or developing life skills. For example, research has shown that the longer the screen time among underage, the more difficult it is for them to communicate effectively. In summary, while it is true that regulations of the media should be encouraged, it is also beneficial in some aspects to make a well-formed opinion on issues.