Giving lectures in halls to large numbers of people is an outdated method of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays giving live lectures in large halls is considered to be an old-fashioned method by some people since improvement in the availability of technology in all aspects of our lives has shrunk the need for physical lectures. I completely agree with the aforementioned statement due to the fact that the online learning process is more customized according to the students' needs and does not require physical attendance which makes it an even more preferable option among people. Firstly, online lectures offer multiple advanced features with the help of various technological devices that can be taken advantage of by users. The fact that students can tailor the functions of videos that align with their studying routines increases the overall quality and efficiency of taking courses. For example, people can adjust the speed of the videos based on their pace in the case of when lecturers speak too slow or fast. In addition, turning the subtitles on even makes the teaching process more effective since everyone can understand the main topic without losing the vital parts of the lessons. Those basic but crucial aspects of e-learning make online lectures more preferred option. Secondly, another undeniable benefit of online classes is the fact that the availability of technology in our day-to-day lives has eradicated the distance barriers. As opposed to participating in conventional lectures, the internet has made all educational materials including the lectures provided by the professors more accessible. For instance, there is no need to assemble in large classes or halls to listen to lectures since everyone can join online from all over the world including the lecturer through certain applications such as Zoom, Skype, Microsoft Teams, and so on. Furthermore, pre-recorded videos are also utilized to make content more reachable regardless of users' locations. Anyone can watch lessons multiple times anywhere to comprehend the materials better. To conclude, technological advancements have made the traditional methods of teaching, such as giving lectures in large classes unnecessary since online engagements provide people with more convenient options to enhance the effectiveness of lectures.