Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia as many as two thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extend do you agree to this statement?

In South Asian culture educational institutions are considered learning temples where children acquire knowledge which prepares them well for the future. However with the modern lifestyle, the definition of school is varying, nowadays, learning places have become business for many authorities and children's well-being has taken a step back. Many kids are facing problems related to obesity and there has been an ongoing argument if schools are responsible for this. In my opinion, I agree with the statement and the reasons will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, school is the only place where the child spends most of his or her time which automatically gives the school responsibility for the Child's well-being. Providing nutritional lunch and adding physical training as a subject could decrease the chances of kids ' illness. Parents put their children in school with a mindset of getting the best for their own kids, however, schools providing only academic knowledge cannot prepare children for their future. Including physical training or extra curriculum can make Child fit which eventually sharpens their mind. Exercise and good eating are essential for a toddler to develop their mind from an early age. This also helps in eliminating the risk of illness or diseases a child could catch due to low immunity. Furthermore, if extra curriculum is added as a subject for example sports like swimming, football, basketball and volleyball there is a high chance that young people can adopt an interest in sports and can make a career out of it. Physical training and good food not only increase strength but also make a kid's mind powerful so they can achieve good grades in the academic field. To conclude, I believe that schools adding physical training and healthy food as part of studying can be advantageous for a child to create a better future and healthy lifestyle. Guardians can also have relief with their kids well being if the institution takes responsibility for monitoring a kid's eating habits.